top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKETHAN RAMAN

Post-PLTW Life

After I graduate high school, I intend to go to UCLA to pursue a Master's Degree in Applied Mathematics. I chose this major because math has always been my favorite subject, and I would like to mix it with some other field that I am interested in like computer science, economics. Unfortunately going into pure math, while it is interesting, is not the most practical and has a tendency to become very theoretical. Not only is Applied Math extremely relevant, UCLA also has a terrific Applied Math program. I intend to use this as a springboard for me to either to have a career in a field such as Engineering or Finance. Hopefully I will be able to figure this out by procuring various internships in my Freshman and Sophomore year in college. I am leaning towards Engineering because I think it could have more value than a degree in finance considering there are many great investors who have engineering backgrounds.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My finest moments in PLTW

I believe my favorite part of PLTW are the students and teachers I have gotten a chance to know through the program. Since Freshman year I have been able to fabricate many friendships through this pro

College Applications: Don't Do What I Did

Now that I have finished my college application process I can identify what I did well, and what I did poorly. If I could go back and change what I did I would have started much earlier, in the summer

Dead Girls in Fridges for the sake of Literature

The Halloween Mini Project has been my favorite class activity so far. It was the first time I got to implement my knowledge obtained from PLTW year 3, Digital Electronics, onto a physical device. It

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page