top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKETHAN RAMAN

My finest moments in PLTW

I believe my favorite part of PLTW are the students and teachers I have gotten a chance to know through the program. Since Freshman year I have been able to fabricate many friendships through this program because we have all been in the same classes for 4 straight years. Additionally, I have gone on to have each teacher a second time after taking a PLTW class with them which means I have had a chance to connect with them on a personal level. I think I am most proud of the fact that we were actually able to pull of our Capstone project. At first I was a bit skeptical of it working out because I was unsure of the physics actually working. However my expectations were blown away by our current solution. I think if we refined it, we could actually use it efficaciously. The strongest advice I would give to PLTW seniors is that they should not procrastinate as I have done. I have procrastinated on PLTW projects, college admissions, among other important assignments. This has just given me an unnecessary level of stress in exchange for fleeting satisfaction. The quality of your work will be much better if you space it over a long time period rather than just waiting the last day to do something. There are some assignments you can do this on, but at least for the biggest, try to give yourself a lot of time to do it.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Post-PLTW Life

After I graduate high school, I intend to go to UCLA to pursue a Master's Degree in Applied Mathematics. I chose this major because math has always been my favorite subject, and I would like to mix it

College Applications: Don't Do What I Did

Now that I have finished my college application process I can identify what I did well, and what I did poorly. If I could go back and change what I did I would have started much earlier, in the summer

Dead Girls in Fridges for the sake of Literature

The Halloween Mini Project has been my favorite class activity so far. It was the first time I got to implement my knowledge obtained from PLTW year 3, Digital Electronics, onto a physical device. It

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page