top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKETHAN RAMAN

College Applications: Don't Do What I Did

Now that I have finished my college application process I can identify what I did well, and what I did poorly.

If I could go back and change what I did I would have started much earlier, in the summer. At this time I had a lot of time and could've easily completed most of the UC application there however I procrastinated till the last month in which I had a lot on my plate to complete. I furthermore believe the quality of my essays could've increased had I started writing them earlier as I could revised them more and talked to more people about them.

If any future-senior is reading this I would recommend they find a few schools they want to go to and work really hard on the applications and start early and not stress so much about the process.

One facet of the process I believe I did well is in regards to the mindset. I only applied to a few colleges because there were only a few colleges I actually wanted to go. Furthermore, I know that if I get rejected I could easily just go to Santa Monica College and transfer back to one of my top choices. In this way I eliminate a lot of unnecessary decisions and work.

What is exciting about college is that I will be able to have a lot more freedom in regards to the classes I choose and also I will get to meet a lot of knew people and have amazing professors.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My finest moments in PLTW

I believe my favorite part of PLTW are the students and teachers I have gotten a chance to know through the program. Since Freshman year I have been able to fabricate many friendships through this pro

Post-PLTW Life

After I graduate high school, I intend to go to UCLA to pursue a Master's Degree in Applied Mathematics. I chose this major because math has always been my favorite subject, and I would like to mix it

Dead Girls in Fridges for the sake of Literature

The Halloween Mini Project has been my favorite class activity so far. It was the first time I got to implement my knowledge obtained from PLTW year 3, Digital Electronics, onto a physical device. It

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page